I’m Going to Need an Extra Suitcase to Carry My Shoes Home.

What a great shoe-shopping (and browsing) weekend!

I seem to have a weakness for green shoes so when I saw these boots I skipped toward them. One shoe on display, and only one box visible. Uh oh. I was immediately attracted to the styling of these boots, lots of great details to admire – the extra layers of leather over the toe and on the sides of the shoe where one’s foot naturally bends, the extra strip making a loop to help pull them on, the red stitched eyelets, the red satin ribbon label on the inside around the ankle, and the sole – the out-sole is made of a translucent rubber and sandwiched between it and the inner sole is a graphic display of the brand name, and lastly, the heel has been scratched up to look aged and the bottom of the heel has what looks like a distressed coat of white paint. Someone put a lot of thought and effort into branding these shoes and I love and appreciate that. But would the shoe-gods let me bring it home? Of course! One pair left, in my size. Made by Red-Rag, another great shoe company from The Netherlands. Regularly 119 euros, on sale for 50!

Red-Rag.

One response to “I’m Going to Need an Extra Suitcase to Carry My Shoes Home.

  1. Just bookmarked your site! I’ll be back to check out your future postings.

Leave a Reply

